Committees

Committees at Tevolunteerimagemple Emanu-El define our congregation. Our committees are the main vehicle for making our temple a home, a family and a warmth to our traditions. For without these committees, our mission and passion for Judaism would be without fuel. Whether you are a new member, or have been with us for years, we encourage you to develop your Jewish community through involvement in one of our committees. It is a way to reach out to others, it is a way to develop a Jewish support system, it is also a wonderful way to get to know what your fellow congregants and most importantly, it is a way to give meaning and support to what is most important to you about Temple-Emanu-El.

Complete list of committees and their chairs:

Adult Education: Madelynn Micon adulteducation@teesd.org
Budget and Finance:
  financecommittee@teesd.org
Caring Community: Ira Moskowitz caringcom@teesd.org
Foreseers: Char Sultan foreseers@teesd.org
Fundraising: Stefani Lenett  fundraising@teesd.org
House & Grounds: Steve Naiman housegrounds@teesd.org
Library: Beverly Victor library@teesd.org
Membership: membership@teesd.org
Mental Health Subcommittee: Lisa Goldberg  lisa.goldberg113121@gmail.com
Personnel: Debbie Macdonald personnel_com@teesd.org
Preschool: Jennifer Sachar and Laura Karel preschool_com@teesd.org
Marketing, Outreach and Publicity: publicity@teesd.org
Ritual/Worship: Shelli Stein ritual@teesd.org
Safety and Security: Cathi Marx security1@teesd.org
Social Action: Lee Loventhal socialaction@teesd.org
Torah School: Desiree Lange and Jennifer Clifford thscom@teesd.org
Women of Reform Judaism: Rhonda Schwartz wrj@teesd.org
Youth Committee: Rabbi Benj Fried youth@teesd.org

Click here
to download a setup form for your upcoming event!

Click here to download a calendar request form for a possible event!

Back to top